Beauty Box Subscriptions

embedded_how_to_save_money_on_cosmetics.jpg

So for the past 3 months I have been receiving Birchbox and Glossybox. Initially I was so excited to receive the boxes and thought that it would be such an easy and exciting way to find new products within the beauty space. I decided to pursue them for 3 months to have a good understanding of what I could expect before I decided whether or not I would continue with them.

Initial thoughts were that I liked Birchbox more than Glossybox, but I think this was down more to it being aesthetically pleasing rather than the actual content. Glossybox typically came with more makeup products than Birchbox and this is something I was really keen to have.

I have decided overall to not continue with either of the subscriptions. I felt neither really considered my skin tone or hair colour due to the shades I was given – nothing really complemented me at all and wouldn’t be the shades I’d choose. Many of the creams also didn’t agree with my eczema-prone skin, again something I had clearly stated in my beauty profiles.

Overall, I’d say if you are really open-minded with what you receive then it is a fun way to find new products, however this isn’t something I personally feel is worth the money you pay for it.

Have you had a similar experience with beauty boxes? Or have you found one that really works for you?

X

Leave a Reply

