The Queen of Matte Lips

Matte lips at the moment are very much on trend, and pretty much everyone is wearing them with pride! I have to say I am obsessed with this look and especially loving nude/brown tones. I have tried many different brands, colours and types of product to achieve a matte, long-lasting finish and it has been a struggle to find a product which combines both the aesthetics and long-lasting characteristics. This is when I came across NYX and their matte lip ranges – more specifically the Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. I have completely fallen in love with this product, hence why I am dedicating a post to this one particular product!

I initially read about this brand in various blogs, and watched many different youtube videos about them. After seeing many positive reviews, I had to give it a go and BELIEVE ME I was not disappointed! The only downside I found to getting this product was the actual purchase. The only place I have found to  buy the brand was boots, but every time I went to get it the specific colour I wanted was out of stock. However, three weeks after many persistent visits I was able to get my hands on it!

Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick – Sandstorm

This is honestly by far the best lip product (and quite possibly the best makeup product) I have ever come across. It takes a minute or so to dry, and leaves a lovely smooth but matte finish.

TESTING

So for the past three days I have worn this non-stop to test it to it’s limits and here are the results:

Application: 4/5

The wand is fab to get enough product on your lips. The only downside is that it is hard to do the edges of the lip so I would advise using a separate brush to ensure all the lip is covered evenly.

Feel: 5/5

Super creamy and is one of the very few that I have tried that actually keep your lips moisturised.

Drinking: 5/5

It leaves zero marks on the glass you are drinking from, literally have not found this at all before!

Eating: 5/5

I could not believe this but after going out for lunch I didn’t have to re-apply at all!

Teeth-Brushing: 5/5

Again, I could brush my teeth and not worry about it coming off!

All Day Wear: 5/5

I would say it lasted from 9am to 5pm – perfect for work days and nights out!

Overall:

Overall, I would have to recommend if you are a lover of matte lip to buy this product! It is truly amazing.

Have you tried any other NYX products?
x

One thought on “The Queen of Matte Lips

  1. Hi, I love this blog post! Keep up the great work!

    Feel free to check out my lush inspired blog, I’d love it if you could like/follow! Thanks have a great day!

    Justlushthings X

    Like

Leave a Reply

